Housing Authorities in Michigan

Find Public Housing Authorities in Michigan

There are 127 Housing Authorities in Michigan. Housing Authorities are your first point-of-contact for getting housing assistance.

Housing Authorities in Michigan

Your local Housing Authority is your gateway to access affordable housing in Michigan. Housing Authorities in Michigan are in charge of administering Section 8, Public Housing projects, and Low-Income Housing Tax Credits (LIHTC) properties in Michigan.

Your eligibility for affordable housing programs in Michigan are based on the Michigan Income Limits. Check Income Limits in your local area or contact your local Housing Authority to see if you qualify.

Detroit Housing Commission (MI001)

1301 E. Jefferson
Detroit, MI 48207

Dearborn Housing Commission (MI003)

16901 Michigan Avenue
Suite 9
Dearborn, MI 48126

Hamtramck Housing Commission (MI004)

2620 Holbrook Street
Hamtramck, MI 48212

Pontiac Housing Commission (MI005)

132 Franklin Boulevard
Pontiac, MI 48341

Saginaw Housing Commission (MI006)

1803 Norman Street
Saginaw, MI 48601

Ecorse Housing Commission (MI007)

266 Hyacinthe Street
Ecorse, MI 48229

River Rouge Housing Commission (MI008)

180 Visger
River Rouge, MI 48218

Flint Housing Commission (MI009)

3820 Richfield Road
Flint, MI 48506

Benton Harbor Housing Commission (MI010)

721 Nate Wells Drive
Benton Harbor, MI 49022

Monroe Housing Commission (MI011)

20 N Roessler Street
Monroe, MI 48162

Housing Authorities by County

There are 83 counties Michigan. Click on your county below to see which Housing Authority serves your region.

More on Michigan


Link to this Page:

Questions or Comments? Contact us

Data Source

HUD Seal

Housing Authorities are approved by the HUD. This website uses the FCC Data API but is not endorsed or certified by the FCC.

Last updated on February 25, 2020