Housing Authorities in Kentucky

Find Public Housing Authorities in Kentucky

There are 121 Housing Authorities in Kentucky. Housing Authorities are your first point-of-contact for getting housing assistance.

Housing Authorities in Kentucky

Your local Housing Authority is your gateway to access affordable housing in Kentucky. Housing Authorities in Kentucky are in charge of administering Section 8, Public Housing projects, and Low-Income Housing Tax Credits (LIHTC) properties in Kentucky.

Your eligibility for affordable housing programs in Kentucky are based on the Kentucky Income Limits. Check Income Limits in your local area or contact your local Housing Authority to see if you qualify.

Louisville (KY001)

420 S 8Th Street
Louisville, KY 40203

Covington (KY002)

2300 Madison Avenue
Covington, KY 41014

Frankfort (KY003)

590 Walter Todd Drive
Frankfort, KY 40601

Lexington (KY004)

300 West New Circle Road
Lexington, KY 40505

Paducah (KY006)

2330 Ohio Street
Paducah, KY 42003

Madisonville (KY007)

211 Pride Avenue
Madisonville, KY 42431

Somerset (KY008)

400 Hail Knob Road
Somerset, KY 42503

Owensboro (KY009)

2161 E 19Th Street
Owensboro, KY 42303

Corbin (KY010)

1336 Madison Street
Corbin, KY 40702

Hopkinsville (KY011)

400 N Elm Street
Hopkinsville, KY 42240

Housing Authorities by County

There are 120 counties Kentucky. Click on your county below to see which Housing Authority serves your region.

More on Kentucky


Link to this Page:

Questions or Comments? Contact us

Data Source

HUD Seal

Housing Authorities are approved by the HUD. This website uses the FCC Data API but is not endorsed or certified by the FCC.

Last updated on February 25, 2020