Housing Authorities in Maryland

Find Public Housing Authorities in Maryland

There are 30 Housing Authorities in Maryland. Housing Authorities are your first point-of-contact for getting housing assistance.

Housing Authorities in Maryland

Your local Housing Authority is your gateway to access affordable housing in Maryland. Housing Authorities in Maryland are in charge of administering Section 8, Public Housing projects, and Low-Income Housing Tax Credits (LIHTC) properties in Maryland.

Your eligibility for affordable housing programs in Maryland are based on the Maryland Income Limits. Check Income Limits in your local area or contact your local Housing Authority to see if you qualify.

Annapolis Housing Authority (MD001)

1217 Madison Street
Annapolis, MD 21403

Baltimore City Housing Authority (MD002)

417 E Fayette Street
Baltimore, MD 21202

Frederick Housing Authority (MD003)

209 Madison Street
Frederick, MD 21701

Montgomery County HA (MD004)

10400 Detrick Avenue
Kensington, MD 20895

Cumberland Housing Group (MD005)

635 East First Street
Cumberland, MD 21502

Hagerstown Housing Authority (MD006)

35 W Baltimore Street
Hagerstown, MD 21740

Rockville HA (MD007)

621 A Southlawn Lane
Rockville, MD 20850

Frostburg Housing Authority (MD008)

101 Meshach Frost Village
Frostburg, MD 21532

Crisfield Housing Authority (MD009)

115 S 7Th Street
Crisfield, MD 21817

Cambridge Housing Authority (MD010)

700 Weaver Avenue
Cambridge, MD 21613

Housing Authorities by County

There are 24 counties Maryland. Click on your county below to see which Housing Authority serves your region.

More on Maryland


Link to this Page:

Questions or Comments? Contact us

Data Source

HUD Seal

Housing Authorities are approved by the HUD. This website uses the FCC Data API but is not endorsed or certified by the FCC.

Last updated on February 25, 2020