Housing Authorities in Illinois

Find Public Housing Authorities in Illinois

There are 109 Housing Authorities in Illinois. Housing Authorities are your first point-of-contact for getting housing assistance.

Housing Authorities in Illinois

Your local Housing Authority is your gateway to access affordable housing in Illinois. Housing Authorities in Illinois are in charge of administering Section 8, Public Housing projects, and Low-Income Housing Tax Credits (LIHTC) properties in Illinois.

Your eligibility for affordable housing programs in Illinois are based on the Illinois Income Limits. Check Income Limits in your local area or contact your local Housing Authority to see if you qualify.

E. St. Louis Housing Authority (IL001)

700 N 20Th Street
East Saint Louis, IL 62205

Chicago Housing Authority (IL002)

60 E. Van Buren St
Chicago, IL 60605

Peoria Housing Authority (IL003)

100 S Richard Pryor Place
Peoria, IL 61605

Springfield Housing Authority (IL004)

200 N 11Th Street
Springfield, IL 62703

Granite City Housing Authority (IL005)

P. O. Box 794
2517 Nameoki Road
Granite City, IL 62040

Champaign County Housing Authority (IL006)

2008 N. Market St.
Champaign, IL 61822

Alexander County Housing Authority (IL007)

1100 Ohio Street
The Connell F. Smith Sr., Building
Cairo, IL 62914

Henry County Housing Authority (IL009)

125 N. Chestnut St.
Kewanee, IL 61443

GMAHA (Rock Island County) (IL010)

621 17Th Avenue
East Moline, IL 61244

The Housing Authority Of The City Of Danville (IL011)

1607 Clyman Lane
Danville, IL 61832

Housing Authorities by County

There are 102 counties Illinois. Click on your county below to see which Housing Authority serves your region.

More on Illinois


Link to this Page:

Questions or Comments? Contact us

Data Source

HUD Seal

Housing Authorities are approved by the HUD. This website uses the FCC Data API but is not endorsed or certified by the FCC.

Last updated on February 25, 2020