Madison County, IL

Housing Authorities

There are 3 Housing Authorities that serve Madison County, IL. You can give them a call or send an email to see which PHA has jurisdiction in your area.

Tags: Illinois ST. LOUIS, MO-IL

Housing Authorities Madison County, IL

There are 3 Housing Authorities listed below for Madison County. Click on the "+" below to view each HAs. Call to inquire about their jurisdiction.

Granite City Housing Authority
P. O. Box 794 2517 Nameoki Road
Granite City, IL 62040
IL005 low-rent Madison


(618) 876-0975
(618) 876-8992


Ed Hagnauer
Thomas Boker
Board Chairperson
Sharon Mathes
Executive Director

Madison County Housing Authority
2 Eastport Plaza Drive
Collinsville, IL 62234
IL015 combined Madison


(618) 345-5142 ext. 1102
(618) 345-5148


James Gray
Board Chairperson
Andy Hightower
Executive Director

Alton Housing Authority
2406 Crawford Street Po Box 844
Alton, IL 62002
IL055 low-rent Madison


(618) 465-4260
(618) 465-2729


Brant Walker
Gregory Caffey
Board Chairperson
Gregory Denton
Executive Director

How can Housing Authorities Help?

Housing Authorities (also called "Public Housing Authorities" or "Public Housing Agencies") are privately run, non-profit organizations in charge of overseeing public housing programs in a county or metro area.

Although they are privately run, Housing Authorities are government sanctioned and federally funded.

Madison County

Madison County has 3 Housing Authorities. You can call or email them to see which PHA serves your area. Find their contact information above.

PHAs may do just the Housing Voucher Choice Program (Section 8), low-rent public housing, or both.

Wait Lists

There is a widespread shortage of affordable public housing in Illinois. Most PHAs have a wait list of 1-2 years or more. PHAs may close the wait list when the list is too long.

You may consider checking PHAs in surrounding areas if you do not mind living in a nearby county.

Public Housing Authorities are free and are there to help you find affordable housing. Feel free to reach out to several housing authorities if needed.

Housing Authorities on this page apply to the following cities in Madison County, Illinois: Granite City, Collinsville, Edwardsville, Alton, Godfrey, Highland, Troy, Glen Carbon, Bethalto, Wood River, East Alton, Maryville, Madison, Cottage Hills, Worden, Moro, Saint Jacob, Alhambra, South Roxana, and Marine.

These housing authorities apply to the following ZIP codes in Madison County, Illinois: 62040, 62234, 62025, 62002, 62035, 62249, 62294, 62034, 62010, 62095, 62024, 62062, 62060, 62018, 62097, 62067, 62281, 62001, 62087, and 62061.

Madison County, IL is considered part of the following metro area: ST. LOUIS, MO-IL.

Other counties in the same metro area are: Madison County, IL, Madison County, IL, Madison County, IL, Madison County, IL, Madison County, IL, Madison County, IL, Madison County, IL, Madison County, MO, Madison County, MO, Madison County, MO, Madison County, MO, Madison County, MO, Madison County, MO, and Madison County, MO.

More on Madison County, IL


Link to this Page:

Questions or Comments? Contact us

Data Source

HUD Seal

Housing Authorities are approved by the HUD.

Last updated on February 25, 2020