Housing Authorities in Idaho

Find Public Housing Authorities in Idaho

There are 11 Housing Authorities in Idaho. Housing Authorities are your first point-of-contact for getting housing assistance.

Housing Authorities in Idaho

Your local Housing Authority is your gateway to access affordable housing in Idaho. Housing Authorities in Idaho are in charge of administering Section 8, Public Housing projects, and Low-Income Housing Tax Credits (LIHTC) properties in Idaho.

Your eligibility for affordable housing programs in Idaho are based on the Idaho Income Limits. Check Income Limits in your local area or contact your local Housing Authority to see if you qualify.

Twin Falls (ID001)

200 Elm Street North
Twin Falls, ID 83301

Nampa (ID002)

211 19Th Avenue North
Nampa, ID 83687

Pocatello (ID005)

711 North 6 Avenue
Pocatello, ID 83201

Buhl (ID010)

1310 Main Street
Buhl, ID 83316

Jerome (ID011)

100 North Fillmore Street
Twin Falls, ID 83338

American Falls (ID012)

290 Tyhee Avenue
American Falls, ID 83211

Boise City (ID013)

1001 S. Orchard St.
Boise, ID 83705


377 Cornell Street
Middleton, ID 83644

IHFA (ID020)

565 West Myrtle Street
Boise, ID 83702

Ada County (ID021)

1001 S. Orchard St.
Boise, ID 83705

Housing Authorities by County

There are 44 counties Idaho. Click on your county below to see which Housing Authority serves your region.

More on Idaho


Link to this Page:

Questions or Comments? Contact us

Data Source

HUD Seal

Housing Authorities are approved by the HUD. This website uses the FCC Data API but is not endorsed or certified by the FCC.

Last updated on February 25, 2020