Jefferson County, ID

Housing Authorities

There are no Housing Authorities in Jefferson County, ID. Instead, this page lists the 3 closest HAs in Idaho. Contact the Housing Authorities below to confirm which one has jurisdiction in Jefferson County.

Housing Authorities Jefferson County, ID

There are 3 Housing Authorities listed below for Jefferson County. Click on the "+" below to view each HAs. Call to inquire about their jurisdiction.

711 North 6 Avenue
Pocatello, ID 83201
ID005 combined Bannock 62.2 mi from Jefferson


(208) 233-6276
(208) 233-9821


Brian Blad
Karina Rorris
Board Chairperson
Sunny Shaw
Executive Director

American Falls
290 Tyhee Avenue
American Falls, ID 83211
ID012 low-rent Power 77 mi from Jefferson


(208) 226-5262
(208) 226-7945
(208) 226-7945


Marc Beitia
Bruce Hauber
Executive Director

100 North Fillmore Street
Twin Falls, ID 83338
ID011 low-rent Jerome 142.6 mi from Jefferson


(208) 733-5765
(208) 733-5878


Beverly Meyers
Board Chairperson
Leanne Trappen
Executive Director

How can Housing Authorities Help?

Housing Authorities (also called "Public Housing Authorities" or "Public Housing Agencies") are privately run, non-profit organizations in charge of overseeing public housing programs in a county or metro area.

Although they are privately run, Housing Authorities are government sanctioned and federally funded.

Jefferson County

Jefferson County has 3 Housing Authorities. You can call or email them to see which PHA serves your area. Find their contact information above.

PHAs may do just the Housing Voucher Choice Program (Section 8), low-rent public housing, or both.

Wait Lists

There is a widespread shortage of affordable public housing in Idaho. Most PHAs have a wait list of 1-2 years or more. PHAs may close the wait list when the list is too long.

You may consider checking PHAs in surrounding areas if you do not mind living in a nearby county.

Public Housing Authorities are free and are there to help you find affordable housing. Feel free to reach out to several housing authorities if needed.

Housing Authorities on this page apply to the following cities in Jefferson County, Idaho: Rigby, Menan, Ririe, Roberts, Terreton, Lewisville, and Hamer.

These housing authorities apply to the following ZIP codes in Jefferson County, Idaho: 83442, 83434, 83443, 83444, 83450, 83431, and 83425.

Jefferson County, ID is considered part of the following metro area: IDAHO FALLS, ID.

Other counties in the same metro area are: Jefferson County, ID and Jefferson County, ID.

More on Jefferson County, ID


Link to this Page:

Questions or Comments? Contact us

Data Source

HUD Seal

Housing Authorities are approved by the HUD.

Last updated on February 25, 2020