Housing Authorities in California

Find Public Housing Authorities in California

There are 97 Housing Authorities in California. Housing Authorities are your first point-of-contact for getting housing assistance.

Housing Authorities in California

Your local Housing Authority is your gateway to access affordable housing in California. Housing Authorities in California are in charge of administering Section 8, Public Housing projects, and Low-Income Housing Tax Credits (LIHTC) properties in California.

Your eligibility for affordable housing programs in California are based on the California Income Limits. Check Income Limits in your local area or contact your local Housing Authority to see if you qualify.

San Francisco (CA001)

1815 Egbert Avenue
San Francisco, CA 94124

LA County Development Authority (LACDA) (CA002)

700 W Main St
Alhambra, CA 91801

Oakland (CA003)

1619 Harrison St.
Oakland, CA 94612

Los Angeles City (HACLA) (CA004)

2600 Wilshire Blvd
Los Angeles, CA 90057

Sacramento City (CA005)

801 12Th Street
Sacramento, CA 95814

Fresno City (CA006)

1331 Fulton Street
Fresno, CA 93721

Sacramento County (CA007)

801 12Th Street
Sacramento, CA 95814

Kern County (CA008)

601 - 24Th Street
Bakersfield, CA 93301

Richmond (CA010)

330 24Th Street
Richmond, CA 94804

Contra Costa County (CA011)

3133 Estudillo Street
Martinez, CA 94553

Housing Authorities by County

There are 58 counties California. Click on your county below to see which Housing Authority serves your region.

More on California


Link to this Page:

Questions or Comments? Contact us

Data Source

HUD Seal

Housing Authorities are approved by the HUD. This website uses the FCC Data API but is not endorsed or certified by the FCC.

Last updated on February 25, 2020