Housing Authorities in Tennessee

Find Public Housing Authorities in Tennessee

There are 86 Housing Authorities in Tennessee. Housing Authorities are your first point-of-contact for getting housing assistance.

Housing Authorities in Tennessee

Your local Housing Authority is your gateway to access affordable housing in Tennessee. Housing Authorities in Tennessee are in charge of administering Section 8, Public Housing projects, and Low-Income Housing Tax Credits (LIHTC) properties in Tennessee.

Your eligibility for affordable housing programs in Tennessee are based on the Tennessee Income Limits. Check Income Limits in your local area or contact your local Housing Authority to see if you qualify.

Memphis (TN001)

700 Adams Avenue
Memphis, TN 38105

Johnson City (TN002)

901 Pardee Street
Johnson City, TN 37601

KCDC (TN003)

901 N Broadway Street
Knoxville, TN 37917

Chattanooga (TN004)

801 N. Holtzclaw Ave
Chattanooga, TN 37404

MDHA-Nashville (TN005)

701 S 6Th Street
Nashville, TN 37206

Kingsport (TN006)

906 E Sevier Avenue
Kingsport, TN 37660

Jackson (TN007)

125 Preston Street
Jackson, TN 38301

Paris (TN008)

917 Minor Street
Paris, TN 38242

Union City (TN009)

1409 E Main Street
Union City, TN 38261

Clarksville (TN010)

721 Richardson Street
Clarksville, TN 37040

Housing Authorities by County

There are 95 counties Tennessee. Click on your county below to see which Housing Authority serves your region.

More on Tennessee


Link to this Page:

Questions or Comments? Contact us

Data Source

HUD Seal

Housing Authorities are approved by the HUD. This website uses the FCC Data API but is not endorsed or certified by the FCC.

Last updated on February 25, 2020