Housing Authorities in Maine

Find Public Housing Authorities in Maine

There are 24 Housing Authorities in Maine. Housing Authorities are your first point-of-contact for getting housing assistance.

Housing Authorities in Maine

Your local Housing Authority is your gateway to access affordable housing in Maine. Housing Authorities in Maine are in charge of administering Section 8, Public Housing projects, and Low-Income Housing Tax Credits (LIHTC) properties in Maine.

Your eligibility for affordable housing programs in Maine are based on the Maine Income Limits. Check Income Limits in your local area or contact your local Housing Authority to see if you qualify.

Van Buren HA (ME001)

130 Champlain Street
Van Buren, ME 04785

Fort Fairfield HA (ME002)

18 Fields Lane
Fort Fairfield, ME 04742

Portland HA (ME003)

14 Baxter Boulevard
Portland, ME 04101

Presque Isle HA (ME004)

58 Birch Street
Presque Isle, ME 04769

Lewiston HA (ME005)

1 College Street
Lewiston, ME 04240

Brunswick HA (ME006)

12 Stone Street
Brunswick, ME 04011

Auburn HA (ME007)

20 Great Falls Plaza
P O Box 3037
Auburn, ME 04212

Waterville HA (ME008)

88 Silver St.
Waterville, ME 04901

Bangor HA (ME009)

161 Davis Road
Bangor, ME 04401

Sanford HA (ME011)

17 School Street
Sanford, ME 04073

Housing Authorities by County

There are 16 counties Maine. Click on your county below to see which Housing Authority serves your region.

More on Maine


Link to this Page:

Questions or Comments? Contact us

Data Source

HUD Seal

Housing Authorities are approved by the HUD. This website uses the FCC Data API but is not endorsed or certified by the FCC.

Last updated on February 25, 2020