Chase County, KS

Housing Authorities

There are no Housing Authorities in Chase County, KS. Instead, this page lists the 3 closest HAs in Kansas. Contact the Housing Authorities below to confirm which one has jurisdiction in Chase County.

Housing Authorities Chase County, KS

There are 3 Housing Authorities listed below for Chase County. Click on the "+" below to view each HAs. Call to inquire about their jurisdiction.

305H 5Th Street
Strong City, KS 66869
KS070 low-rent 7.8 mi from Chase


(620) 273-6694
(620) 273-7025


Mike Holder
Board Chairperson
Patricia Switzer
Executive Director

124 E 9Th Street
Florence, KS 66851
KS094 low-rent Marion 17.2 mi from Chase


(620) 878-4371
(620) 878-4369


Robert Gayle
Gayle Scriven
Board Chairperson
Jolene Gayle
Executive Director

1501 E Lawrence Street
Marion, KS 66861
KS032 low-rent Marion 21.2 mi from Chase


(620) 382-2218
(620) 382-2385


Todd Heitschmidt
Lala Lovelady
Board Chairperson
Carla Tharp
Executive Director

How can Housing Authorities Help?

Housing Authorities (also called "Public Housing Authorities" or "Public Housing Agencies") are privately run, non-profit organizations in charge of overseeing public housing programs in a county or metro area.

Although they are privately run, Housing Authorities are government sanctioned and federally funded.

Chase County

Chase County has 3 Housing Authorities. You can call or email them to see which PHA serves your area. Find their contact information above.

PHAs may do just the Housing Voucher Choice Program (Section 8), low-rent public housing, or both.

Wait Lists

There is a widespread shortage of affordable public housing in Kansas. Most PHAs have a wait list of 1-2 years or more. PHAs may close the wait list when the list is too long.

You may consider checking PHAs in surrounding areas if you do not mind living in a nearby county.

Public Housing Authorities are free and are there to help you find affordable housing. Feel free to reach out to several housing authorities if needed.

Housing Authorities on this page apply to the following cities in Chase County, Kansas: Cottonwood Falls, Strong City, Cedar Point, Elmdale, and Matfield Green.

These housing authorities apply to the following ZIP codes in Chase County, Kansas: 66845, 66869, 66843, 66850, and 66862.

Chase County, KS is considered part of the following metro area: EMPORIA, KS.

Other counties in the same metro area are: Chase County, KS.

More on Chase County, KS


Link to this Page:

Questions or Comments? Contact us

Data Source

HUD Seal

Housing Authorities are approved by the HUD.

Last updated on February 25, 2020