Taylor County, GA

Housing Authorities

There are no Housing Authorities in Taylor County, GA. Instead, this page lists the 3 closest HAs in Georgia. Contact the Housing Authorities below to confirm which one has jurisdiction in Taylor County.

Housing Authorities Taylor County, GA

There are 3 Housing Authorities listed below for Taylor County. Click on the "+" below to view each HAs. Call to inquire about their jurisdiction.

20 C.f. Willis Drive
Roberta, GA 31078
GA223 low-rent Crawford 18.5 mi from Taylor


(478) 836-3530
(478) 836-2540


Jay Andrews
Brenda Carroll
Board Chairperson
Marie Harris
Executive Director

Buena Vista
Columbus, GA 31806
GA214 low-rent Schley 20.3 mi from Taylor


(706) 571-2800
(706) 571-2864
(706) 571-2829


David Theiss
Marc Ellis
Board Chairperson
Len Williams
Executive Director

Flint Area Consol HA
542 Richardson Street
Montezuma, GA 31063
GA280 low-rent Macon 20.7 mi from Taylor


(478) 472-8209 ext. 215
(478) 472-5012


Larry Smith
Mary Louise Waters
Board Chairperson
Richard Reiter
Executive Director

How can Housing Authorities Help?

Housing Authorities (also called "Public Housing Authorities" or "Public Housing Agencies") are privately run, non-profit organizations in charge of overseeing public housing programs in a county or metro area.

Although they are privately run, Housing Authorities are government sanctioned and federally funded.

Taylor County

Taylor County has 3 Housing Authorities. You can call or email them to see which PHA serves your area. Find their contact information above.

PHAs may do just the Housing Voucher Choice Program (Section 8), low-rent public housing, or both.

Wait Lists

There is a widespread shortage of affordable public housing in Georgia. Most PHAs have a wait list of 1-2 years or more. PHAs may close the wait list when the list is too long.

You may consider checking PHAs in surrounding areas if you do not mind living in a nearby county.

Public Housing Authorities are free and are there to help you find affordable housing. Feel free to reach out to several housing authorities if needed.

Housing Authorities on this page apply to the following cities in Taylor County, Georgia: Butler, Reynolds, Howard, and Rupert.

These housing authorities apply to the following ZIP codes in Taylor County, Georgia: 31006, 31076, 31039, and 31081.

More on Taylor County, GA


Link to this Page:

Questions or Comments? Contact us

Data Source

HUD Seal

Housing Authorities are approved by the HUD.

Last updated on February 25, 2020