LaGrange County, IN

Housing Authorities

There are no Housing Authorities in LaGrange County, IN. Instead, this page lists the 3 closest HAs in Indiana. Contact the Housing Authorities below to confirm which one has jurisdiction in LaGrange County.

Housing Authorities LaGrange County, IN

There are 3 Housing Authorities listed below for LaGrange County. Click on the "+" below to view each HAs. Call to inquire about their jurisdiction.

Rome City Housing Authority
500 Front Street P.o. Box 415
Rome City, IN 46784
IN089 low-rent Noble 6.3 mi from LaGrange


(260) 854-4122
(260) 854-4972


Edward Kolberg
Board Chairperson
Cara L Babyak-Sisson
Executive Director

Kendallville Housing Authority
240 Angling Road
Kendallville, IN 46755
IN036 low-rent Noble 12 mi from LaGrange


(260) 347-1091
(260) 347-1165
(260) 347-8322


Suzanne Handshoe
Kathryn Stout
Board Chairperson
Andrea Pyle
Executive Director

Angola Housing Authority
617 N. Williams Street
Angola, IN 46703
IN039 low-rent Steuben 19.9 mi from LaGrange


(260) 665-9741 ext. 221
(260) 624-3721
(260) 665-2755


Richard Hickman
Phil Meyers
Board Chairperson
Layk Thomas
Executive Director

How can Housing Authorities Help?

Housing Authorities (also called "Public Housing Authorities" or "Public Housing Agencies") are privately run, non-profit organizations in charge of overseeing public housing programs in a county or metro area.

Although they are privately run, Housing Authorities are government sanctioned and federally funded.

LaGrange County

LaGrange County has 3 Housing Authorities. You can call or email them to see which PHA serves your area. Find their contact information above.

PHAs may do just the Housing Voucher Choice Program (Section 8), low-rent public housing, or both.

Wait Lists

There is a widespread shortage of affordable public housing in Indiana. Most PHAs have a wait list of 1-2 years or more. PHAs may close the wait list when the list is too long.

You may consider checking PHAs in surrounding areas if you do not mind living in a nearby county.

Public Housing Authorities are free and are there to help you find affordable housing. Feel free to reach out to several housing authorities if needed.

Housing Authorities on this page apply to the following cities in LaGrange County, Indiana: Lagrange, Shipshewana, Wolcottville, Topeka, Howe, Mongo, South Milford, and Stroh.

These housing authorities apply to the following ZIP codes in LaGrange County, Indiana: 46761, 46565, 46795, 46571, 46746, 46771, 46786, and 46789.

More on LaGrange County, IN


Link to this Page:

Questions or Comments? Contact us

Data Source

HUD Seal

Housing Authorities are approved by the HUD.

Last updated on February 25, 2020